No Love Lost

“I do not believe that the president loves America.  He doesn’t love you. And he doesn’t love me. He wasn’t brought up the way you were brought up and I was brought up, through love of this country.”  ~Rudolph Giuliani (source)

I think, like a lot of the Fox News crowd, Giuliani is defining “America” very narrowly.  When he says “America,” he is referring only to the segment of the population that looks, thinks, and acts exactly like himself- that narrow little sliver of the population that applauds him when he speaks.

The ones who don’t love Barack Obama.

2 thoughts on “No Love Lost

  1. Obama was brought up in Hawaii. What does “wasn’t brought up the way you were brought up or I was brought up” mean? Does he think everyone from Hawaii hates America?

    Like

  2. …ignorant and inflammatory… it is galling to me that as mayor of NYC, he displayed little of the race-baiting and fear mongering in his politics as he does now…

    Like

Comments are closed.