I knew right away she was not like other girls…

Once in a while
you get shown the light
in the strangest of places
if you look at it right

I went to a Vinyl Expo over the weekend, hoping to find some old Grateful Dead albums, but all I found was an old copy of Grateful Dead from the Mars Hotel.  One of the vendors told me they’re hard to come by- Deadheads don’t let go of them once they’ve got ’em.  🙂

This was my first time hearing the studio version of Scarlet Begonias.  I cut my teeth on the live versions, so this one seemed awfully short at just over 4:00.

Full lyrics HERE.

One thought on “I knew right away she was not like other girls…

  1. … I wonder why it is so hard to find the Dead on vinyl..? Could it be that their fans never want to let go of the moments that they made their memories when they listend to the Dead’s music..?

    Like

Comments are closed.