pow

I’ve been really, really sick the last few days.  I’m taking a bunch of pills and potions, and I’ll be fine, but for right now things are a little foggy for me.

I can’t really read right now (my mind keeps drifting),  so I’ve been looking at pictures in my art books.

When I was younger, the only medium that really had an emotional impact on me was music.  You could read me a poem or stand me in front of a picture, and I would nod and say “That’s nice,” but I wouldn’t really feel anything.

As I’ve gotten older, my horizons have broadened.  I can look at a picture, or read a poem, or enjoy a garden, and get the same impact that used to require a guitar solo.

I can’t tell if this post if fuzzy or not.  If it is, I’ll clean it up later.

3 thoughts on “pow

  1. Awww…feel better. Do what you need to do to take care of you.
    And no, this one isn’t the least fuzzy.
    Take care.

    Like

Comments are closed.