Don’t Talk to the Police

This is important, and the video is a lot more fun than you’d think.

(It reminds me of the line Ron White used to describe his arrest for public intoxication:  “I had the right to remain silent, I just didn’t have the ability.” 😀 )

One thought on “Don’t Talk to the Police

  1. …of course, you know I was going to do my usual “catching up” with you until I decided to not only read this entry, but I also watched the video… and one of the problems with minorities and the disenfranchised using this tool, is the fear from the oppressive authority that the police has projected upon their communities… In many way, poor Sandra Bland’s fate was sealed by being a minority… so the biggest problem for a minority person, likely from a low-income area and prolly of commensurate level of intellect, would be overwhelmed in such a situation… perhaps if they had the character to conduct themselves under such harsh questioning, then maybe they would not be in the situation to begin with…

    Like

Comments are closed.